About Us

Our History

The Boulder Collegians were formed by the late, great Bauldie Moschetti in 1964, and quickly became one of the top collegiate summer baseball programs in America. From 1965-1980, the Collegians competed in the National Baseball Congress national championship tournament every season, winning four national championships, finishing runner up once and collecting eight other top five finishes.

During those glory years, the Collegians competed in the famous “Midnight Sun” game in Fairbanks, Alaska in 1969, and featured a who’s-who of future Major League Baseball standouts. Hall of Famer Tony Gwynn, World Series hero Joe Carter, National League Rookie of the Year Bob Horner and World Series managers Joe Maddon and Terry Francona were just five of more than 100 former Collegians to reach the big leagues.

Moschetti retired the Collegians in 1980, following a 64-12 season that concluded with a third place finish at the NBC in Wichita, Kansas. In 2013, Matt Jensen brought the Collegians out of moth balls, and in 2021, the Collegians returned to Fairbanks, Alaska, won the Mile High Collegiate Baseball League championship and went back to the NBC tournament.

The path back to national prominence continues in 2022…

Former Boulder Collegians

The Collegians All-Time roster is a who’s-who of some of the biggest names in baseball history. Hall of Famer Tony Gwynn, World Series Champions Joe Carter, Joe Maddon and Terry Francona, and Rookie of the Year Bob Horner, just to name a few!

Boulder Collegians Club